Introduction to my third book, out soon

Sattvic Health Tips and Know-hows

For Body, Mind, Soul

Introduction/Synopsis

Firstly, I present the requisite disclaimer in tacit bold letters, that I am not a medical or health professional, as we know it. I am, however, an advocate for healthy lifestyle and therefore what I share in my coming book, are collections of tried and tested home remedies, summaries of advice I’ve received from medical and alternative health professionals and that of my own research spanning well over a two decades. Therefore, this book reflects largely how I live my life and my own personal experience with the contents, having grown up with a lot of things; such that, if there was to be no more internet, medical or health books, I would still be able to draw from my own inner resources, as the knowledge have become a part of me.

The contents doesn’t market products or discount them, but merely strengthening that which people are already aware of, or have walked passed in Ethnic, Asian, Oriental, regular supermarkets and health food shops, but may not know how to benefit from them, ultimately. The adage ‘prevention is better than cure’ is a timeless pocket philosophy, which seems to have lost its value, when practically the whole planet is drowning in a sea of illnesses and dis (eases), attributed a lot to lack of knowledge in how to properly combine foods and live healthy.

Of course, many will frown and say, ‘excuse me, I’m living a healthy life,’ as the default defense mechanism is stimulated, but what does that really mean? One person’s ‘healthy lifestyle,’ may be death on the face of it to another, which makes it a term as meaningful as the word ‘spiritual,’ often used in cases of taking mind-altering substances. Still, people are entirely at liberty to live how they choose to live. I’m not here to judge. We either have a life worth living or live a life worth having. This book is one from which inspiration can be drawn and apply what’s applicable. It surrounds everyday ailments and targets everyday people.

I feel confident to speak on many areas of health, because of my own experiences and results from different treatment protocols, as well as, I come from a family background of productive people, some of whom were medical professionals. With as much deftness and clarity my limited faculties prevails upon me, I present the information which I feel is accessible, without delving into areas that one would otherwise need to be under professional medical guidance.

Utilising my past experience as a qualified Chef, also, I incorporate few references on how to prepare things, germane to diet. This manual contains everything that matters to me and dotted with Vedic references, because I’ve been affiliated with that culture since 1998 and counting. What is your reason for creating this manual?’ someone might ask. Primarily, it is my hope that kindred spirits can gain from any of the contents, which could prevent a mild ailment turning into something more severe. Not least, (having traveled the world extensively in the past and visited countless health and medical practitioners because of my own ill health), I was fortunate to gain a potpourri of knowledge which I believe could help someone.

I feel satisfied that my book differs to others on the market, simply for the fact that it’s diverse in knowledge, which everyone including infants, can benefit from and it’s personalized, as opposed to mere research work on paper. I was encouraged over the years (by people who know  me and those with whom I have shared such knowledge), to make this manual available. But having fallen prey to unbearable distress with my head, so harrowing that it defies death, I didn’t have the motivation or brain power to undertake what presented itself to me, like an invitation to climb Mt. Everest.

In the back of my mind, I thought I would attempt it when I get better, but four years later, I still suffer from an unrelenting problem with my head, which haunts me 24 hours a day without as much as a few seconds break. Only recently, I finally found out by a comprehensive bioresonance test, that I’m afflicted with heavy metal toxemia. Now, I’m on an intensive heavy metal detox programme to eliminate them from every which part of my body they have lodge themselves… the journey continues. Yet, without falling back on the knowledge I’d gained throughout my life, I would be  far worse or perhaps two foot in the grave.

There is a saying ‘don’t put away for tomorrow what is behind you, for you can wake up tomorrow with what’s behind you, in front of you.’ This is in essence, what happened. All the bits and pieces of paper I had jot things down on, over the years, were glaring at me to tidy it all up into this presentation. Though the term ‘physician, heal thyself,’ has sprung to mind on several occasions of my passing on many health tips to others, when ironically, I am not able to cure myself with all the knowledge I’ve accumulated, I’m still convinced that others can make use of it. To me, it’s like writing a will. Just because I’m suffering, doesn’t mean all this knowledge should go to waste. Knowledge is meant to be shared and if this is my little contribution in giving something back, then I will feel I have not come into this world for absolutely no reason and then die uselessly. Had I known what I know now, I might have saved much of my health from deteriorating to the degree it has, now.

Finally, as my last write(ous) words of introduction:

Gone are the days in which we could address general ailments with simple home remedies, having been almost lost like a piece of diamond in snow. Fear has replaced one’s innate sense of judgement, so we now have medical practices and hospitals flooded with a simple cold, because God forbid, it could lead to the ticket to one’s next incarnation. Therefore ‘seek medical advice from your Doctor,’ for everything under the sun, is the pulse of the climate we live in. As a matter of principle, I’m obliged to echo that mood, though I’m not one to subscribe to fear in any shades of grey. Nothing I present in this book, (especially of herbs and supplements) is to replace professional medical advice, if you feel there is something more serious with your health.

Again, whatever I share is from my own experience and what I’ve gathered over the years from health and medical professionals I’ve consulted with. No amount of money can buy back your health when it’s gone. I’m a living testimony to this. Always be mindful of your health and listen to your body. Never neglect its warning signals, as I’m paying for this, bitterly. It’s not totally up to medical advisers to take care of your health; you are. They are only trained so far and will only do so much and I say this without reservation, as when I recently had an in-depth and privately funded bio-resonance done, I finally realized that the so called ‘mental illness’ I was diagnosed with by conventional doctors, was not in fact my condition, but rather something more organic was shown up in my skull.

Use your sense of discretion and spirit of discernment, to take advantage of all the resources at your disposal and maintain your well-being in the best way you can. Mind, Body, Soul; they go hand in hand and even as we are not quintessentially these bodies, we need our body in a healthy condition as our vehicle in which to carry out our respective duties. Not everyone will appreciate the contents of this book, but such is the nature of this world. It is better to do my own duty even imperfectly, than to try to do another’s, perfectly. Not everybody will like a person or what they represent, but we proceed with conviction, because we believe in what we set out to do.

This is my third and perhaps final book; yet, I live in hope. All photos are mine and some of them are from the time, years ago before I fell ill with my head, when I was living in Denmark, attempting to compile a healthy-living cook book. I felt spiritually guided to complete this book, when the words on pages mirrored the whisperings of my heart.

Part 1 talks about health and how to tackle general ailments and Part 2 presents how to do or how to make things related to food, in this book. It’s punctuated with tips throughout and contain hidden secrets about food items and how to combine them properly. With everything and anything from how to successfully detox heavy metal from even the brain, reduce if not get rid of tinnitus, uterine fibroid tumours etc. to how to make things like your own home-made coconut oil, (presented with high quality photos and illustrations), this book promises something for everyone, including infants. It is also composed with a sense of humour. Wishing you good health and well-being.

Please see a sample from the book under ‘Recent Posts’ and for those who are just seeing my site for the first time, you may view my other two books also under ‘Recent Posts.’ The pictures in the sample are not edited but they will be in the final product, at which point I will make another post about it. Thank you…

Wisdom from the Dalai Lama

“Man surprised me most about humanity. Because he sacrifices his health in order to make money. Then he sacrifices money to recuperate his health. And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present; the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived.”

51 thoughts on “Introduction to my third book, out soon

  1. I have just stumbled across you and your wise and inspiring words and am looking forward to dipping in again at great length. That quote from the Dalai Lama sums it up perfectly…! This is but a short and sweet initial hello!

    Like

  2. Wow, a third book! Congratulations. As a writer, I am impressed with someone having 3 books, having only published 1 short story so far myself (well, and multiple freelance articles, but nothing as big as a book yet).

    I really like what you have to say about natural health. You speak about it in a very practical way that is still appealing. Devotees tend to be impractical about health sometimes, but I like your way of talking about it. You keep the good and throw out the bad, while still being smart. My father was a natural health practitioner, having studying iridology, the art of diagnosing health through studying the eyes, from Dr. Jansen. He also did foot detoxes and blood-microscopic work for people, and sold them the necessary natural medicines for their health troubles, all at amazingly discounted rates.

    Alas, karma is still on each of us, and my very healthy and naturally living father passed away from skin cancer in 2008. The hippies, raw-foodists, and others that knew him and were not devotees could not fathom how it happened. But as always, Krishna has the answer – karma. I miss my dad very much and am now trying to be more careful with my health and getting into natural health remedies in the past couple of years. It took me a while to not just be bitter or jaded about it, though. But now, I’m happy to say I’m a natural medicine fan!

    Sorry for rambling. Thanks for sharing!

    my email is: writer dot
    ckinn

    at gmail.

    Write me any time!

    =)

    Like

  3. I look forward to reading more of what you have to say. I understand what you are saying. I. too, am not a professional anything when it comes to nutrition, but I had to learn how to keep myuself alive and if I hadn’t doubt that I would be here writing to you. More people need to become their own advocates and not only rely on what their doctors tell them. I found many times that their knowledge of how to feed myself when my body was doing it’s best to do me in – was not the best advice. Here is one thing I was told when I told my Dr I make my own yogurt. Antibiotics I had to be on destroyed my body’s ability to digest food. Not only are there medicines i could take to mask the destruction instead of fixing it, my doctor told me my own yogurt shouldn’t be trusted. I should instead buy the commercial brand of Activa because he heard that was a good brand. I looked at him and said, “You have to be joking! Trust a commercial brand with added ingredients because they don’t take the time to let it ferment and just add the bacteria to it?” So yes, I’d like to learn what you have learned. I’ll be back!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Wow… you hit the nail right on the head and echoed my mood:)) It is exactly why I composed the manual to reach kindred spirits like you. So thank you. Indeed, we have to, in often cases, doctor our own selves if we want to survive. Imagine, your own doctor telling you not to trust your own home made yogurt; my gosh. This is the state of the world we live in today. Thanks again; the book will be out within 2-3 months.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so sorry to hear that you are ill, I hope that you have lots of well days 🙂
    I’m really looking forward to reading your book. I have spent a lifetime eating badly, and now at 36 I am finally trying to be healthy.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Congrats.Thanks.I like Of course, many will frown and say, ‘excuse me, I’m living a healthy life,’ as the default defense mechanism is stimulated, but what does that really mean? One person’s ‘healthy lifestyle,’ may be death on the face of it to another, which makes it a term as meaningful as the word ‘spiritual,’ often used in cases of taking mind-altering substances. Still, people are entirely at liberty to live how they choose to live. We either have a life worth living or live a life worth having. This book is one from which inspiration can be drawn and apply what’s applicable. It surrounds everyday ailments and targets everyday people…..
    AS I read about man living in his wisdom which leads him lastly to die ” he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived.”
    “Wisdom of men is foolishness in Gods sight”….O pray that we look to GOD to understand HIS WISDOM….that he has given…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I come to this post as I have entered into a period of fasting and prayer, for my health, and the health of my family. I like to think that I eat rather well, and am fairly proficient at cooking tasty things to eat. However, my whole family has been suffering (well languishing really) under conditions which I don’t feel are healthy. So, I will be exploring your other blog posts, and awaiting the publication of “A Compendium Of Health Tips and Know-hows.”

    Like

  7. Congrats on book three! I hope its not your last. I am just starting out… but in the terms of food and illness I understand how hard that can be on you and those that love you. I am so sorry. My son battles with the food allergies immune system issues and it is just heart breaking and hard. I wish you the best and hope to hear more from you and your journey through all of this. So glad you took a moment to stop on my site.

    Like

    • Thanks again. I too, I’m sorry to hear about your son. Food allergy is very distressing and it took me several good years to find out what were the underlying causes. Some of it was to do with chemical residues on fruits and vegetables, so I started using a 100% natural vegetable wash, to rinse them, even if they were labeled ‘organic’ because now we have chemtrail fall out, that goes on everything.
      I got myself a good water filter I invested in. I eat my fruits away from any other meals, as their enzymes don’t go well with other foods. I don’t mix fresh fruits with milk, or grains with fresh fruits or dairy milk with any grains, as they have caused me lots of allergies in the past like that. I soak my raw seeds and nuts at least 24hrs to eliminate their enzyme blockers, then rinse properly and have, as otherwise they give allergy. Any whole grains, I also soak and rinse before cooking, to eliminate their anti-nutrients. So, these are some few of the things I’ve included in my book. I can’t say what you should or shouldn’t do, as everyone is different, but since I’ve adopted the above many years ago, I don’t have food allergies anymore. Now, it’s only pollen and grass allergies, but I’m on top of that with a natural treatment protocol. It takes time, but you will find a way forward and I send you all encouragement for that journey 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Such a timely post. “It’s not totally up to medical advisers to take care of your health; you are.” Especially in today’s healthcare climate it is vital that we are our own health advocates and have a working dialog with our doctors. I think sometimes we forget that doctors are human too and they also are prone to make mistakes and though they may disagree, they don’t know everything.

    So sorry to hear about your heavy metal poisoning. I’ve heard of this before with others that I know and it’s such a rough diagnosis.

    Congratulations on your book!!

    Like

  9. Congrats – interesting reading! I am currently recovering from a bowel rupture which came out of nowhere, so very interested in the banana story. I’m taking probiotics to encourage good bacteria and hopefully improve healing process, also stopped eating red meat but if you have any tips I’d be very grateful. Hospital doctors said I can just eat everything (?) which I find odd. My diet has always been pretty good, and I think the problem is genetic but I want to do all I can to return to good health. Well done you for finding the strength to overcome major adversity and make your own success, I wish you the very best.

    Like

    • Thank you kindly. Sorry to hear of your plight. I’m still not fully recovered from my harrowing condition, but I’m plodding along in hope. I’m always happy to share knowledge. One thing that helps to heal the stomach/intestines etc. is slippery elm powder. Perhaps you can get it wherever you are. Read up a little online about it and see if it suits you. I wish you every success in your endeavour to recover.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

